Friday Wrap! Gorgeous Flacons , Perfume Primers

Happy Friday! Friday is really the happiest day of the week.So, without much further ado, it’s time to look back again to what’s new, what’s hot… okay, what’s interesting this week:

Gorgeous Flacon of Guerlain Le Parfum du 68*

Candy Perfume Boy blogged what could possibly be one of the most beautiful perfume bottle I’ve seen. It’s an édition limitée Guerlain Le Parfum du 68. It’s Baccarat.

As much as I love it, it would probably cost me two kidneys, and a liver, for me to get one of the only 30 bottles.

But really now, I’ve never really taken into consideration the bottle design, or the packaging, in buying a perfume. Juice is prime consideration, second is the price.

Bottega Veneta**

But, if you ask me for my favorite perfume in my collection based on bottle design alone, I would easily pick the Bottega Veneta. Simple lines, heavy feel, with only the textured bottom as a nod to the intrecciato weave the brand is famous for. Runner up would be my Serge Lutens 50 mils (not the bell jar), which is even more simple. That said, I think I lean towards more simple bottle designs. And yes Versace, nothing too gaudy please.

Canvas & Conrete***

Lastly, I learned about a fragrance primer today. It’s Canvas & Concrete. Basically, you spray it on the skin prior to perfume application. It claims  that it does not affect the notes of the perfume, and it can make the perfume lasts longer, saving you money(Yay!).  But at PHP 1600++, I find it too steep. C’mon, I could buy a full bottle of Bvlgari Black with that amount  on eBay! Anyway, it’s available at BeautyBar stores.

images from:
* http://thecandyperfumeboy.com/
** http://bottegaveneta.com
*** Beauty Bar newletter

Leave a Reply

