British Fragrances and Fashion

I am on a self-imposed, partial pefume embargo.

As such, within the next three months, I SHOULD NOT buy any full bottles, samples/or discovery kits over Php 1000 (~USD 23). ( I would like to save up for perfumes that’s been on my wish list since, like, forever.)

And so, I have to make do with reading my favorite blogs, or revisiting my samples bin ( hey, I forgot I have Juliette Has a Gun samples!)

And from reading blogs and newsletters, I’ve noticed the rather, active British fragrance scene!

Iris Prima

Iris Prima

Penhaligons released Iris Prima inspired by the English National Ballet. It has bergamot, green amber, with a heart of iris absolute and jasmine sambac.

Soulle Ambar

Soulle Ambar

Floris released  Soulle Ambar, with notes of bergamot, jasmine, amber, and a slew of perfume notes unknown to me like lentisque, melilot and galbanum.

MH_newsletter_123927

Rose en Noir

And finally, Miller Harris released Rose en Noir that hopes to evoke the darkness and sensual side of the rose bloom. It has a heart of Turkish rose, black pepper and violet leaf, and base notes of ambrette seeds, patchouli, and French tabac noir.

Lastly, I am most intrigued with the collaboration between fragrance houses and fashion houses last London Fashion Week.  I gather that Julien Macdonald used Floris Hyacinth and Bluebell candles for SS14 show, and Penhaligon was the Official Fragrance of London Fashion Week!

We have something similar here in Manila. Mega Magazine, a major fashion glossy, collaborated with Downy Mystique for the chic-est masquerade ball/fashion show of 2013!

images from newsletters of:
www.penhaligons.com
www.florislondon.com
www.millerharris.com

Leave a Reply

