Citrus Paradisi by Czech & Speake

I woke up very early today to catch up with my boss in the US. I was still very sleepy when I put on my newest sample scent, Czech & Speake Citrus Paradisi.

I’m so glad I did. It perked me up! It energized me, more than the cheap coffee I got from 7-11.

Czech & Speake Citrus Paradisi, like Neroli, is a linear citrus scent.  It’s citrus from top to the base notes. No evolution here.  Just plain and simple citrus.

Unlike Neroli, however, Citrus Paradisi derives its scent from the fruit, and not from blossoms. The smell of the blossoms and citrus fruits maybe similar, but up close, you can tell that the two have their own distinct characteristics.

Czech & Speake Citrus Paradisi, on the opening, bursts forth with the zing and zest of a grapefruit. It’s like you squeezed out a grapefruit peel until all the oils come out. It is that sort of freshness.  And it stays that way, citrusy,  light and fresh.

With mercury levels zooming to  36 degrees here in Manila, Czech & Speake Citrus Paradisi is just the perfect scent!

*photo from www.czechandspeake.com

Leave a Reply

